Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-03-09 - 1:07 p.m.

I love a Wednesday work day. It is the first day of the week where the pace slows down to something manageable. I am able to finish my work and goof off to a certain degree. I find that on Mondays and Tuesdays I will still goof off a certain amount during the day and then I have to make it up by working at night. The danger with working from home is that you are tempted to just work around the clock. It's so handy... it's all right here.

I'm feeling pretty happy and contented today. It's nice and rainy out. That kind of weather calms my dogs down and makes them take naps instead of bugging me all day long. I guess they think it's good sleeping weather too. I'm sipping my Jade Mint green tea, I've got the house to myself because the nephew finally found a new job, thank God. I like him to be gone when I am working. I have conference calls and he makes a lot of noise. It's hard to conduct business with someone shredding on his electric guitar in the background. I like to hear him play though, he is really very good. Super good.

I did my morning call today and all was well. Yay. I am spinning plates like a mofo. Juggling 4 jobs and trying not to drop the ball on any of them. I bitch, but really I love it. I'd like to be able to wrap it up during my 9 to 5:30 work hours so I'm not sitting here working at night. Maybe I can find more efficient ways to get everything done quicker. I suffer because I play during the day. Like I am doing right now. hah

The plan was to have my beloved with me when I started working multiple streams of income so he could do some of the work and I could do some and we would each have light work schedules, plenty of money, and plenty of time for all manner of hedonistic frolicking. But alas “the best laid plans of mice and men often go awry". My baby has an uncanny knack for quitting right before time to collect the prize. He gives up 10 feet away from the trophy. I just continue on... steadfast as fuck. I just don't waver.

I possess mad tenacity. In spades. That is my tenacious ying to my boy's give-up-easy yang.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!