Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-02-11 - 3:04 p.m.

I'm still a little bit Sneezy... Grumpy, Dopey, Bashful and several other dwarves as well. It doesn't take me long to get very tired of having an allergy attack. I managed to get to the grocery store after work yesterday, which is good. Mutiny can't be far off when the cupboards get bare. I was supposed to get my pups some treats. They like those bacon strip treats. I forgot all about it and when I got home, Jax was staring at me just like a little kid, expecting his treat. I'm going to have to go back and get those damn treats. Dogs are very routine oriented and when you start something, they bloody well expect it to continue. They are used to having a treat after their breakfast. Meal time is simply not over until that treat has been had. I bought myself some time with cheese.

I am trying to get as much done as possible before tomorrow afternoon because I am leaving town for the weekend. I'm going to put snarky notes in my bed and the guest bed, because I suspect the boy has tawdry sleepovers in my house when I am gone. ::sigh::. It would be bad enough if I named the girl in my note so she has to know I know... and downright evil if I named some other random girl in the note and started a disaster. I think I'm just going to say "Shame on you both". Or something. I don't know. Maybe I shouldn't let on that I know because once he knows that, he may push for more liberties.

My work from the main job was blessedly sparse today so I've already completed most of my mandatory stuff and I can get ahead so I can leave on time tomorrow. I guess I'll have to take my laptop and maybe do a little work. I doubt I'll get any work done while I'm at my sister's house. I'm bringing 2 huge bottles of wine and we are going to consume them.

I'm jazzed because Walking Dead and Vikings are coming back soon and then Bates Motel. That is an excellent show. Shit is fidna get real on Bates Motel. So far it has shown Norman Bates as a disturbed adolescent, but he's about to go murderific on us. Well, he already has, but he's going to flip out entirely this next season. That kid they've got playing young Norman Bates is an unbelievably good actor. You can see the darkness come across his face. He does more acting with his facial expressions than most other actors do with everything they've got.

I used to not have time for TV and now I make time for certain shows. Outlander comes back in April and so does Game of Thrones.

Hi ho, hi ho, it's back to work I go...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!