Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-01-08 - 4:42 p.m.

I loves me some Chevelle. The band, not the small American car. I just tend to like pretty much every song I hear by Chevelle.

It's good to be me today. I have enjoyed this day. My work load has been light and in fact, I'm DONE on my main gig and I have nothing but a few updates to look at on the side gig. I don't even have to do that today if I don't want to. All of their stuff is so up to date, I can afford to coast. It's Friday again already, and things are flippin' swell. I don't have to go any place, nothing is overdue, I feel good physically, my pears and my colored pencils came in and both were everything I thought they would be. Ahhhh, the sweet life.

I feel like I am going to have a nice easy time until I get saddled with the next student. I hope my new student is a good learner. That facility has a high volume and a rapid turnover so the work is just constant and relentless with them.

I truly felt sorry for my buddy when she got burdened with that madhouse and now she feels sorry for me. I hope it takes a while to get that student started. I will be lucky to make it through next week unscathed, truth be told. I'm sure my boss is going to want to call a quick meeting and lay it on me as soon as possible. She's just letting me have a happy weekend, I think.

Today I found out my bro-in-law was at the urgent care, unable to breathe. It took me a really long time to warm up to that turkey, but I like him now and don't want anything to happen to him. Even though he spends my sister's money up, she allows it so she must be ok with it. He was diagnosed with pneumonia and his dumb ass went back to work. I know I just said I like him, but that doesn't mean he is not a dumbass.

I guess I shouldn't talk. If I had pneumonia, I'm sure I would have been sitting here working.

I had H1N1 in 2010 and thought I was going to die. I mean, it seemed to be a fairly close call, for real. My air hole was reduced to the size of a pin hole. I was delirious at one point and my sweetheart was in Philly. I was talking to him through a wireless headset and I guess I started talking nonsense and not answering appropriately. I wasn't delirious when we started talking, but I progressively got worse. I remember hearing him saying my name several times and threatening to call an ambulance. He was worried. He used to love me. Or at least like me quite a bit. Well, he didn't want me to die. ha.

I also remember the surreal feeling of my medication being about 8 feet away from me and I could not get it, literally to save my life. It seemed so impossible. I couldn't fix any food or get my meds. I don't have any memory of how I got to the bathroom. My fever was 103 for a solid week. The delirium was temporary and I recovered, obviously. That was one rough week.

My folks were out of state and my dad had no immune system left from chemo so I was just on my own through that. I was afraid the parents would come anyway and dad would get sick and die from a bug I gave him. I would never get over that.

Speaking of my folks... they might not be coming next week. Booo Hissss. My uncle is not feeling well enough to travel. When you get too sick to go to the doctor, you have problems my friend. It isn't vital that he make this appointment so I bet it will get cancelled. I was looking forward to it. I like when they come see me.

I'm rambling.

One last thing: It's terrible when you realize that someone you like is actually a douchebag. Thanks facebook. I had to unfollow someone I thought I really liked. Too much douchebaggery. I just couldn't take it anymore. It's kinda funny... Facebook has caused me to realize some people I know can't spell their way out of a wet paper bag. Facebook also makes it very clear exactly what kind of axe everyone is grinding. You can very clearly see who is a drama queen. I like to study people. I'm a sociologist at heart.

A hungry sociologist who needs to go cook.

::love::

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!