Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-12-09 - 9:41 a.m.

I've been busier than a one legged man in a butt kicking contest. Working harder than a rented mule. Busier than a one armed paper hanger, with crabs. Working like a Hebrew slave. You get the gist.

Crazy stuff going on at work. All main job stuff. The side jobs are not taxing me at all. Some day I may possibly replace my main gig with more little side jobs. I have no plans to leave my main job though. I really like it, even with the occasional negative happenings that go on. I am comfortable in my field of work because I've been doing it so long. An Expert is what I are.

I found the awesomest piece of property in Colorado that is a 35 acre ranch. It's 100K more than I can afford, but if I sold my house here I could totally do it. The owner took it off the market and has rented it out, but I bet they would sell at full ask and in the mean time, since I'm not ready to jump yet, it is like a place holder. I know the owner wants to sell eventually. It's a serious consideration. It's exactly what I want, where I want and it is a Ranch that is named something with my first name initial in it. Seems almost like a sign. The place is unique and customized in beautiful ways. Lots of gables and decking all around this gorgeous house. Right in the mountains. It's fun to think about anyway. I may or may not end up there.

My folks loved that basket of goodies I sent them SO much that they ordered another one! It was late in delivery so much so that the company sent them a new shipment and they have both now. So they are over run with the best snacks money can buy. I said I need to get in my car right now. Before it's all gone.

Harry & David. Seriously. There's nothing finer.

I have a work avalanche ready to topple. It's teetering on the brink of disaster even as we speak. I have to beat this thing into submission now.

Here goes me!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!