Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-11-24 - 2:00 p.m.

I like to name things. I name my bath towels. I've got a green ratty looking one that I love and it's name is Oscar. I've got one that is the same precise color as "Rabbit" from Winnie the Pooh. It's name is Rabbit. I have lots of inanimate objects with names.

I like to name my recipes too. I call my chicken salad "Chicken Apocalypse" because I put boiled eggs in it and no age of chicken is safe. Sucks to be a chicken. Chicken Apocalypse.

I'm listening to good music, wearing a soft, soft nightie at 2 pm, hair piled on my head in a ridiculous Sideshow Bob hair-do (my hair-do is also a "don't") and things are fairly swell today. I have come out of the blues. Well, I'm on my way out from under my rock.

I will travel tomorrow evening or possibly Thanksgiving morning to see my family and spend a long weekend there. I need some family time so I'm looking forward to it.

My landscaper already installed a brick pad under my gate to prevent puppy-butt from digging out. Quick service. Reasonable prices. I may have them plant me a couple of trees in the back yard. I would like a couple of crepe myrtles out there.

Yikes! I've got to prepare for my conference call.

Till we meet again...

xo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!