Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-11-21 - 12:54 a.m.

I just boiled myself in the hottest bath anyone has ever survived. No one has ever taken a bath that hot and lived to tell about it. I'm medium rare right now. But I'm oh so relaxed.

I needed to relax after the work day I had. I don't even want to talk about it. ha. That's pretty serious. And don't get me started on ISIS because I don't want to talk about that either. Well, I don't want to type about it.

My landscaper guy came over today to give me an estimate on a project I want built in my yard. I just want him to lay some bricks under the gate because it's always wet there and there's ruts in the yard where the big lawn mower comes through that same spot every week. The ruts are deep enough that I see Jax eyeballing it as a possible way out. I'm sure he would love to see the rest of the neighborhood. He's so adorable I'm sure I'd never see him again if he ever got out. Someone would take him home. Everyone who ever sees him goes on and on about how cute he is. He's going to do it for 75 bucks. Materials, labor and all. It's not a huge deal. I could do it myself, but I'm not trying to haul bricks. I'm delicate and whatnot. I'd rather give him 75 bucks than fool with it myself. Bottom line.

I think I'm going to stay my ass home and do some Christmas shopping on Amazon this weekend. Well... I might go to Sam's Club too. I need some things from there.

Today is my dad's birthday and I wish I had been there. His birthday is too close to Thanksgiving. If I had gone for the Bday, I would have had to turn right around and go back home only to return a couple days later for Turkey Day. That's a 10 hour drive, round trip. Sometimes I think I should live closer to them while I still have parents. Other times I think I should sell most of my stuff and head for the Rocky Mountains.

I'm a wishy washy girl when it comes to where to live because I have the gypsy feet. I don't even like the sound of staying in one place forever. I think the summer home idea is best for me. I like the idea of living 2 places.

Doin' that.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!