Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-10-15 - 3:23 p.m.

I'm seeing the light at the end of the tunnel and I'm pretty sure it's not a train this time. I'm about to get straightened out from all the backlog of work I've been wading through. I am so ready for my vacation. I'm going to take my laptop and keep my side job up as normal, because they don't take much of my time. I didn't even tell them I'm going on vacation.

I've noticed lately that when I try to click on a link or x out of something on my personal computer, it takes several clicks to make anything happen. I think this is a new problem since I upgraded to Windows 10. It's very annoying. I hate when my computer doesn't keep up with what I'm doing. I didn't like having to get used to the new OS. They changed it around just enough to make me feel like I don't know where everything is. It's not all bad. I like the desktop pictures. They keep changing and each one is more amazing than the last. I finally got where I can find all my stuff that I like to use.

I feel like I have a million things to do before I go on my trip. I need to make a list so I can know what I've got to get done and where I'm at in the process. This is the first time I've gotten this close to having my work done before the work day is over since the chaos took over.

I woke up today to a text message from my buddy telling me we got a retention bonus on our paychecks today! Woohoo! That will come in handy for my vacation.

Vacation debacle: Some relatives were supposed to meet us there and pay 1/5 of the cabin rent for each of the 2 rooms they were taking. Then somebody went cheap-ass and tried to make the other one bunk with them to prevent herself from having to pay her fair share, even though they constantly insinuate that they are rich people. Then Uncle (who wasn't even going) got sick, found out his liver is bad and they all pulled out of the vacay so they can go see him at Thanksgiving instead of doing our already planned for months vacation. So the 3 payers we have left are splitting the substantial cost and it's cray-cray, but we're going anydamnway, because we can. But *somebody isn't going to be invited again because *somebody cannot be trusted to follow through. The whole thing almost got cancelled, but it's on and it's happening and no one else is bailing on the plan or I will come get them with some ether and a mallet. They'll ride to the Smoky Mountains in a gunny sack. Done deal. I'm through playing.

I keel you!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!