Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-10-06 - 4:10 p.m.

Yesterday's entry introduced the term "SNAFU". Today I'll discuss another term.

FUBAR = Fucked Up Beyond All Recognition

Our transition from one code set to another, as well as the transition from one type of software to another has progressed from a SNAFU to being completely FUBAR.

It has gone so crazy that it has become funny and there is no pressure left. Errbody knows that untangling this web of ridiculousness is going to take some time. I'm on a long break right now because I have to look away for an hour.

Tier levels for reimbursements are suddenly disappearing (which changes everything) codes are disappearing in both software applications we enter them in. I got trapped in the accounting software today and couldn't close it, correct it, or exit it. I had to call tech support and be rescued. Mercury retro is just wreaking widespread havoc. Today I discovered that if anyone enters a discharge date on the account it wipes it completely clean and the whole thing has to be redone. The CEO in one of my facilities freaked out about this and I'm updating all her accounts so they won't go haywire again. The cherry on the shit cake is that all my applications are dragging. There's nothing like click and wait delays when you're trying to get a lot accomplished.

But I'm chill my people, I'm chill. Because I'm at home in comfort while I spend all this time putting out fires in rapid succession. The overtime is unlimited, and I have a lot of latitude to work when I want to and step away when I need to. So I'm just fine. I got everything updated for my side job, so I'm in good shape on that. All is well.

Though I do have to speak tomorrow via phone to a room of doctors about documentation. I have to plan what I'm going to say. Boo. I dun wanna, but they really want me to do this.

Back in the day I used to work full time for these 2 guys who owned a medical management company and they depended on me to "Get in there and tell those doctors how it's going to be". Those were pretty fun days I must say. I always enjoyed working for those guys. They said I was their "secret weapon". One of them left the company a few years ago. I wonder if he owns some hospitals and needs something I'm peddling. Hah! He was a workaholic, even worse than me. At least I don't get up in the middle of the night to work. Yet.

The other guy owns the place I'm working for on the side. He has the whitest teeth I've ever seen on a real human being. Things are about to kick up because we are adding that new site this month. I have to get this other raging fiasco under control before I start having to do that new new new facility.

I'd better get back to that, in fact.

::love::


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!