Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-07-19 - 10:19 p.m.

I've been a lady of leisure all weekend. No work for me! Well, I did a wee bit of work for my side job yesterday, but I kept it very minimal.

Yesterday I booked an Autumn vacation in a big opulent cabin in the Smokey mountains for a bunch of my family members. We're going in late October, during the peak of the Autumn leaves. I hope it's a colorful Autumn this year. This cabin has 5 Master suites, each one with a private balcony, a jetted tub, a TV, etc. This is the way to go. There are bunk beds for the kids and 3 sleeper sofas as well. We've got about 5 "payers" who will split the cost and it will be cheaper on each of us than individual accommodations would have been. I'm looking forward to it. I don't know if I'm going to drive or fly yet. I've got plenty of time to decide.

Autumn is my favorite season. When I was a little kid, we lived in Massachusetts and that was the most colorful Autumn I ever saw. We went out to this big forest-like place and the leaves were so bright. There was a lot of bright orange, canary yellow, and fiery red leaves everywhere. The memory of that has stayed with me my whole life. I love all things Autumn. The leaves, pumpkins, spicy candles, cool weather. I can't wait!

I think this helly hot weather we've been having lately is contributing to my fond memories of Autumn.

::love::

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!