Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-07-01 - 4:35 p.m.

I just had the most fabulous massage by this older lady that has been working at my massage place all the years I've been going there. I had a facial treatment done by her once before when I won this big prize package there, but I did not know she had this kind of massage skill. I would have been going to her all this time!!! I booked another one with her for a couple of weeks from now and I think she will be my new therapist. The one I was seeing has been off work for about 6 weeks or so. Her father is ill and she has been caring for him. Now that I've settled on my new therapist it will be about time for her to retire or move away or something, I'm sure.

When I got up from the massage table, I felt like I needed to go to bed and sleep. She wore me out. It was pure bliss. If I ever win the lottery, I'm going to be having a massage every day.

It is raining and pouring again. We have had so much rain this year. I am glad. The first year I lived in this house the water bill was high from all the lawn watering during drought conditions. It is cooler out when it rains a lot and that is a plus. I can't believe it is already July. Before you know it summer will be over and my favorite season will start.

I made some meatballs from a low carb recipe and they were surprisingly good. Here it is:

1 pound ground beef
1/4 cup almond flour
1 egg
1 teaspoon ground turmeric (the magical ingredient)
1 teaspoon chili powder
1 tablespoon coconut oil (melted, but not super hot)
Sea salt to taste. A good sprinkle
That's all the ingredients according to the recipe I had, but I went on and added the following:
onion powder a lavish sprinkling
black pepper to taste
a few shakes of Worchestershire sauce
2 drops of EZ Sweetz liquid sweetener - this brings out flavors.

Mix the ingredients very well in a bowl, roll into balls, (about 16 of them) place them in a baking dish that has been oiled with a little coconut oil or whatever oil you want, and bake at 320 degrees for 25 minutes.

Surprisingly, these are totally done and tender at only 25 minutes of baking. They have a really nice flavor from the turmeric which is really very healthy for you in lots of ways. The texture of the meatballs is very nice. You could put some BBQ sauce on them if you wanted to, but they are quite good without sauce. This is fast and easy. Very low carb.

Now, my German friend... since you are allergic to almonds and you're not a diabetic, you could use bread crumbs or cracker crumbs. Ground flax meal would probably work as well. Crushed pork rinds also work, but they are salty so be careful about added salt. I had some of these for lunch today and they reheat very well. No gamey taste.

I wish I had some more of them but somebody ate them up. And I can't even blame my nephew because he's gone.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!