Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-05-01 - 9:23 p.m.

Today my dad is calling the puppy "Corey". He has renamed my pup. He also thinks he is very funny. And of course, he's right.

I'm having a really nice visit with my family. It is nice to have several days to spend without having to worry about rushing back or cutting my time short with anyone. I am missing my treadmill. I'm not ready for the kind of heat we will soon be having.

I have freed myself from that stoic persona that I've had to uphold for so long. I let myself off the hook for showing emotions and decided when I feel like crying, I'm going to cry. I am less encumbered by some things that have held me down or held me back in the past.

And they say people don't change...

I've got a bunch of stuff to do when I get home. I'm just slightly itchy to get back and get some things done, but not so much that it's messing up my visit. It's easy to think of things you need to accomplish when you are out of reach for a few days. I have to gather some numbers for my CPA, plan and book a vacation, catch up on some work, get my carpet cleaned, have a "come to Jesus meeting" with the errant nephew, look into some online courses that I plan to take, and get ready for my folks and uncle to come down for uncle's 3 month cancer check up. They come see me every time he has his cancer check and they stay a few days. We always have fun and I wouldn't trade this time I've had with them. I'm going to amaze him with low carb cooking.

Speaking of that... I have a good idea for a peanut butter cake. I'm going to combine 1/4 cup almond flour, 1 or 2 tablespoons peanut butter, 2 tablespoons sweetener, 1/2 teaspoon baking powder, 1 teaspoon melted butter and an egg. Nuke for 90 seconds in a coffee mug or an 8 ounce ramekin, and make a peanut butter frosting out of 2 tablespoons peanut butter and confectioners sugar substitute. Peanut butter cake. I think it will be great. I'll let you know.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!