Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-04-15 - 1:08 a.m.

My puppy is in bad shape. His eyes are swollen almost shut and he has been screaming and yelping off and on. I have 2 pain meds to somehow get down his neck twice a day and some antibiotic ointment for his eyes. It has been crazy stressful. I feel so sorry for him. Fortunately I discovered the way to get him to take his pain meds. I crush them to powder and roll a piece of chicken fat from a rotisserie chicken in the powder and then fold it over so the bitter medicine isn't on the outer surface. He snaps it right up. Then he acts high and goes to sleep. Better than crying and scaring the shit out of me. I hope to God he is feeling better tomorrow and that I sleep tonight. I wish I didn't have to go anyplace tomorrow. I might call and try to get out of it.

As soon as we got home, I opened the kennel and he stepped out and immediately assumed the poo position, but then he screamed and yelped when he pooped. He only did that the first time he pooped. I feel like they misrepresented to me what we were going to be doing to him. The staff assured me that it is a simple little surgery, no real incision, just a little snip snip. Now my puppy looks like he went 10 rounds with Mike Tyson and he is in pain. The pain meds do work pretty well for a few hours. I'd better go grab some sleep while he's resting well.

Please pray for my puppy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!