Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-03-24 - 3:26 p.m.

There's a line in a Hozier song that has my romantic imagination going right now. It's from "To be alone" and the line is "It's the God that Heroine prays to".

Whatever he is singing about is some intensely addictive stuff, apparently. I need some of that in my life.

"But you don't know what hell you put me through
To have someone kiss the skin that crawls from you
To feel your weight in arms I'd never use
It's the God that heroin prays to

It feels good, girl, it feels good [x3]
Oh to be alone with you."

*********

In other news... Yesterday I mentioned in my blog entry a reference to "Cash Cab". Last night I saw a commercial with none other than the guy from Cash Cab! I haven't seen him on anything since I was last with my sweetie, yelling out answers to Cash Cab questions. Now here he is, oddly enough, right after I mentioned him. That is one of those coincidental sign posts that you see once in a while in life.

My mom called me today to get me to walk her through making my 1 minute low carb bread. She was extremely impressed with it. It really is amazing. It's just like bread with none of the bad stuff in it.

I am supposed to hit the road tomorrow and this morning I started feeling kind of bad and I thought it was due to the pollen. Over the day, my throat got scratchy and I started feeling worse and worse. I don't know if I am having an allergic reaction to the pollen or if I am actually coming down with something. I hope it's not the latter, since I have this little road trip planned. I guess I will just see how I feel tomorrow. I may not go after all. I would hate to be away from home for several days feeling awful.

Oy, I feel like I've been dragged through a knot hole backwards.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!