Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-03-17 - 10:43 a.m.

Last night I talked to a friend of mine who used to work for the same company as me. We became friends through work. She moved away to get back together with her husband. So she has been watching what I'm posting on the book of face and has put herself and her husband on this ketogenic lifestyle. She said last night that her husband has already lost 20 pounds and he is loving the food and the coffee, particularly. Men are so fortunate with their awesome man metabolisms. I'm so happy that the info I'm sharing is helping them. She didn't feel good for a couple of days, but she's gotten through the symptoms now and is doing better. Last night I dreamed that I was looking at myself in the mirror and I was checking out how much my body had changed since I over-hauled myself. haha. I was looking damn good in that mirror! I take that as a good sign.

My family will be here in 2 days. I am going to make a bunch of low carb/ no carb goodies. Deviled eggs, carrot cake, lemon bombs, garlic bread, casseroles, salads... My uncle is on the Atkins diet, so this will all be right down his alley. My mom is a hard case. She doesn't want to give up the carbs. My dad doesn't really like meat, so I think he has always been sort of turned off to the idea of a low carb diet because he thinks it equals too much meat. I'm going to show them the error of their ways.

Here's a quick snack idea that I have kitchen tested and found to be worthy: I love me some Cheez-its and I recently tried a thing I saw online. Grate some Monterey Jack Cheese and some cheddar, mix it in a bowl and sprinkle on some onion powder (not salt), garlic powder, whatever spices you may like, cayenne if you are so inclined... or just go with the plain cheese, no herbs required. Line a cookie sheet with parchment. Parchment is the only thing the cheese won't stick to. Place little piles of the cheese mixture on your parchment with spaces between, like they are cookies. They will spread a little when they bake. The pile of cheese should be about a tablespoon's volume. Bake it for about 5 minutes in a 350 oven. You want this to start to brown, but watch close and don't let it burn. Even when over cooked, it's still good, but the perfectness is when it's just started to brown around the edges and is crisp but not burnt. The cheese flattens out and bakes crispy, like a cracker. It tastes like cheez-its. You can eat 'em plain, make guacamole, or make a ranch type dip out of sour cream, mayo, garlic powder, onion powder, maybe a touch of Ranch seasonings. You have to watch out for Ranch seasonings though... it may have a powdered thickener in it so if you get much in there it adds hidden carbs. I like just the plain cheese.

I got some time off approved for March 25 - 27th. I'm going to go see the family for a few days. I need to use some PTO because it's all stacked up to the limit and I can't accrue any more till I've taken some. I was going to sell some back, but they tried to rip us off by only giving us 50% of the value, which is not fair at all so I'll just take the time off. Screw those guys!

Working at home is so great. It has changed my quality of life to an amazing degree. There's no more commute, no more stress, no more getting ready for work in the morning. I'm so au natural when I start my work day in my jammies, with my side show bob hair-do. I can stay up pretty much as late as I'd care to without giving up sleep because my hours start at 9 am and I generally go to bed around 2 am to wake up at 8:45. There is also not much micro-managing happening in this home office situation. The bosses have other fish to fry and they just leave me alone for the most part. I absolutely love my job.

This job is ideal for people who are night owls, people who hate micro-managing, it is perfect for YOU, oh love of my life. It's almost like not having a job but getting paid anyway. Seriously. I mean, I do my work and I am considered a "high performer" by my boss, but I can do this with my brain tied behind my back. It is interesting to me, and if I were not on the clock, I would be reading and doing things on the computer anyway. I am able to carry out all my household stuff while working and I sometimes talk to friends and family while I'm working or during my workday. I think all companies should be looking to outsource their workers to home offices. It saves them on rent, utilities, supplies, coffee, etc. I get more done at home than I did in the distracting office. We all do. The company gets more production and I get more life. It's just a win/win all the way around.

I used to think that my sweetie baby honeyman would make the move to be with me for good, finish learning to do what I do, and I could line up new accounts for him to manage with me checking and helping until he was fully trained in the field. This was my plan to get him into having the work experience in this field without him ever having to work in a facility. Once you have a year or 2 of experience, you can get endless jobs with excellent pay. This was a very good choice of careers, I do must say.

I'm never going to stop working as long as this field exists and I can still use my brain, move my eyeballs, and wiggle my fingers. ha

There is some glorious Springtime occurring outside right now. The little birds are singing and... hey... one of my dogs just farted out loud.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!