Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-03-16 - 11:01 a.m.

I am sitting here comfortably wearing pants that I ordered online maybe a year ago and couldn't even get a leg in. I was too procrastinating to send them back within a decent time frame. So I put them away in my closet and thought of them no more until recently, when I was re-organizing my closet and found the package all over again. I also found some other things I had ordered and found too small. Now I have all these brand new clothes to wear. These pants are cute, too. How ironic. Now that I work from home and don't have to go anywhere everyday, I have plenty to wear. But I be looking fly up in the Walmart.

I love a Monday. It's the clean slate of the week. I like the work I do on Mondays and I can get a lot done in a short time which makes for nice a day that looks very nose-to-the-grindstone to the bosses while giving me lots of play time in my day. You cannot beat working from home. Especially when you are fast and accurate at your work. I can do my household stuff while I'm working and not miss a beat. Good times.

I can't believe there's only 2 more episodes for the season of Walking Dead. It goes by too fast. I don't like the split season with a big gap in the middle. I'd rather have more shows in a row.

I was on VRBO last night looking at condos in Estes Park and it made me want to plan a vacation. I skipped last year due to sort of a combination of being uncharacteristically tight with my money and giving the EP community more time to recover from a bad flood they'd had the Autumn before. This year, I've agreed to go to North Carolina or Tennessee with my folks for a leafing/cabin dwelling vacation. I think the whole gang is going and we will split one of those great big cabins among us. That will be fun, but I'm jonesing for the Rocky Mountains right now. I'd like to go in the summer. Maybe I'll do both.

These pups are fighting over a toy right between my feet. The baby keeps going up my pant leg. This wasn't what I had in mind when I was getting a second dog. I thought they would be fighting over toys in the living room instead of fighting in my pants.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!