Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-03-08 - 12:54 p.m.

It's a beautiful rainy Sunday at my house. I have had a peaceful morning of reading, cooking, and listening to the rain on the roof. The pups have been playing happily for most of the day and now they nap.

I acquired the little puppy thinking he would be a companion for my older dog and maybe cause him to be a little less demanding towards me. Lately he has been driving me nuts while I'm trying to work. Sometimes I have to put him in the dreaded kennel to keep him out of my hair for a while. Instead of making him less demanding, the presence of a new puppy has increased my older dog's yearning to be on my lap at all times. I guess he is guarding his territory. He really doesn't like it when I sweet talk the puppy or, God forbid, pick him up. He will let me hold both of them at once. So now I get to have 2 dogs on my lap instead of one. My plan has officially backfired. But I love them both and I'm glad I got this short guy.

My daughter is head over heels in love with a guy who is younger than her, who has very long hair, keeps a beard, is a gun enthusiast, a doomsday prepper, a death metal screamer/listener, he has been offered a record deal with his band but declined the offer...he still lives with his parents at 29 years old and he likes to avoid responsibility. He is also sweet, funny, charming, smart, and fascinating. He treats my girl exactly as she likes to be treated and he tells her beautiful things that she likes to hear. It strikes me that she didn't choose a guy like her father. She chose a guy like "step-daddy". That is how she liked to refer to my very own younger, long haired, gun enthusiast, doomsday prepping, death metal listening, record deal missing, parents home dwelling, responsibility avoiding, sweet, funny, charming, smart, fascinating love of my life. Amazingly enough, he has actually broken up with her one time, completely without her input, and without her agreeing to a break up. She was devastated until he came back. They are on their second go round now and I'm hoping she doesn't get her heart rebroken. But I fear it will happen.

Here's an abrupt change of topic: I made the chocolate 1 serving cake today and it's awesome. I made low carb cream cheese frosting for it and ate half. I just can't do the whole thing at once. It only has about 3 carbs for the whole chocolate cake, because there's no nuts or carrot shreds to add carbs. The carrot cake had 5 carbs for the one big serving. Today I think I'm going to make hamburgers and I will make a couple of low carb 1 minute cheddar buns for nephew and me. These buns are so flipping good!! All it takes is a couple tablespoons of almond meal, a couple tablespoons of golden flax meal, a little shredded cheese, a dash of salt, 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder, an egg, and a teaspoon of melted butter. You can add herbs and/or different kinds of cheese shreds in it for flavor. I put some shredded parmesan cheese in them last time and they were so good. They are actual bread and they hold together well. This is perfect for sandwiches, hamburgers, or garlic bread. My parents and uncle are coming to visit next week and I am going to wow them with low carb bread and desserts. There is no reason for people to eat a lot of carbs. I wish I had discovered all this many years ago!


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!